Sun. Apr 2nd, 2023
Sydney Scholar 2022😊

Sydney Scholar 2022😊 awards are sponsored by the Australian Government via the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. The number of scholarships awarded each year is subject to change depending on the Australian government’s budget. For example, there were 818 awards offered in 2021 worth nearly $186 million and over 2000 scholarship fellowships, and short courses offered in 2022 valuing $200 million. These awards are for full-time undergraduate or postgraduate levels at Australian universities. Citizens of participating countries can apply for these awards. scholarshiphive


Australia Awards are offered to citizens of many developing countries. This table lists the top 10 countries receiving scholarships including

  • Indonesia
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Vietnam
  • Solomon Island,
  • Kiribati
  • Myanmar
  • Bangladesh
  • Fiji
  • Laos

Australia Awards are offered for short-term and long-term study, worth about $200 to $300 million each year. Students can apply for these awards to study at any Australian university. The top universities that receive the funding are ANU, Uni of Queensland, Uni of Melbourne, Flinders Uni, and Uni of Sydney.


The awards are for various levels and lengths of study. It is 4 years for Ph.D. degrees, 2 years for Master’s degrees by Course work or Research, 4 years for Bachelor degrees, and 1 – 2 years for Diploma degrees. Most students are offered scholarships for Master’s degrees by Coursework level.


The top fields of study are Education, Governance, Health, Rural Development & Food Security, and Infrastructure. Awards are equally distributed to both Female & Male candidates.


The Australia Awards aims to contribute to the long-term development needs of Australia’s partner countries. The scholarships also equip awardees with specialist skills and knowledge to drive positive changes and contribute to addressing the health, economic and social issues in their home countries.


Two main types of Australia Awards are: Australia Awards scholarships and Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships The Australia Awards scholarships are for full-time undergraduate or postgraduate study at Australian universities. Participating countries are in Asia, the Pacific, and the Middle East.


These awards offer generous benefits including full tuition fees, return air travel from the original countries, a one-off allowance at the beginning, monthly living expenses, health insurance, appropriate English, and Introduction Academic programs. Citizens from various participating countries can apply for the Australia Awards Scholarships. The countries are in Asia, the Pacific, and the Middle East. Awardees of the scholarships are required to leave Australia for a minimum of two years after completing their scholarship. Failure to do so will result in the scholar incurring a debt for the total accrued cost of their scholarship.


Scholarships applications usually open in early February and close at the end of April. The best way to apply is online at the Online Australia Scholarships Information System (OASIS) website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *