Sun. Apr 2nd, 2023
Research Training Program and Scholarships

Research Training Program and Scholarships, The Research Training Program (RTP) is focused on postgraduate programs focused on academic research in several areas. The RTP will benefit candidates who show good academic performance and who have an aptitude for independent research. Scholarships for postgraduate studies in Australia are three years for a doctorate and two years for a master’s degree. Those selected must carry out their studies full-time. Scholarships cover tuition fees and the program also guarantees an annual grant ranging from $23,000 to $43,000 depending on the university. The RTP Scholarship in Australia also covers health insurance, airfare and extra fees for academic publications and printing of the final paper.

The program is administered by the participating universities there are 42 in total. The application for postgraduate scholarships in Australia must be made directly to the institution where the candidate wishes to study. Each university has its own application and selection process based on specific criteria. Of course, proficiency in English is a common requirement, but requirements may vary by educational institution.

Research Training Program and Scholarships
Research Training Program and Scholarships

Australian Universities on RTP

As we have already mentioned, there are 42 Australian universities participating in the program. Each one may have different application processes, notices and deadlines. So it is important to enter the university website to check details of the process. See below for the list of Australian universities that are scholarships in the Research Training Program in Australia.

  1. Central Queensland
  2. University Charles Darwin University
  3. Curtin University of Technology
  4. Edith Cowan University
  5. Griffith University
  6. James Cook University
  7. La Trobe University
  8. Macquarie University
  9. Murdoch University
  10. Queensland University of technology
  11. Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
  12. Southern Cross University
  13. The Australian National University
  14. The Flinders University of South Australia
  15. The University of Adelaide
  16. The University of Melbourne
  17. The University of New England
  18. The University of Queensland
  19. The University of Sydney
  20. The University of Western Australia Federation
  21. University of Newcastle
  22. University of New South Wales
  23. University of South Australia
  24. University of Southern Queensland
  25. University of Tasmania
  26. University of Technology, Sydney
  27. University of the Sunshine Coast
  28. University of Western Sydney
  29. University of Wollongong
  30. Victoria University
  31. Australian Catholic University
  32. Bond University
  33. The University of Notre Dame Australia

How the Australian RTP application works

Because each university administers the program freely, the RTP Australia application dates for the 2023 academic year also vary. Some universities receive applications until October. The University of Melbourne has applications open until 31 October.

Of course, the sooner you sign up, the better! Scholarships for RTP postgraduate studies in Australia are quite good and are therefore likely to be competitive. In general, universities require that students have found a mentor at the university in question in order to apply for one of the RTP program grants. In addition, there is a need to go through the entire application process in the program normally and deliver (at least) the basic application documentation required for masters and doctorates abroad, such as translated transcripts, motivation letter, recommendation letters, research, curriculum and other documents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *