Mon. Mar 20th, 2023
English Language Proficiency certificate

English Language Proficiency certificate, companies in Europe and other large international organizations use the TOEIC test when recruiting new staff, as well as when evaluating the effectiveness of English language training programs. The following topics includes in this certificate:

IELTS (International English Language Testing System)

IELTS is an internationally recognized certificate designed to confirm the level of knowledge of the English language. The exam is administered by three international organizations: The British Council, IDP and IELTS Australia, and University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations. Of all the international exams designed to determine the level of English language proficiency. This test is performed by more than 1 million people in 121 countries of the world annually, in 500 test centers. More than 7,000 educational institutions, governments, and professional organizations around the world recognize the IELTS certificate.

KET (Key English Test)

This is the first of the Cambridge exams to determine the level of English proficiency. The KET test is designed for candidates with basic knowledge of English, able to read short advertisements, street signs, signs, simple instructions, and able to maintain a short conversation. The KET exam consists of three parts: Reading and Writing, Listening and Speaking.

PET (Preliminary English Test)

A test designed for students who speak English at the Intermediate or B1 level of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. Examination tasks require candidates to have oral and written skills sufficient for everyday communication. The exam also includes three parts: Reading and Writing, Listening and Speaking.

FCE (First Certificate in English)

One of the most popular Cambridge exams, designed for students of language courses at the level of Pre-Advanced (or completed the level of Upper-Intermediate) or B2 on the European level scale. It is assumed that candidates for the FCE certificate can confidently use English for communication and business correspondence, read non-adapted literature and watch English-language films without translation. The presence of this certificate is considered sufficient for admission to some universities in the UK.

CAE (Certificate in Advanced English)

Cambridge CAE exam, confirming a high level of language proficiency (Advanced 2 or C1 on the European level scale) of a candidate who can use English for study and work purposes, communicate fluently in this language and conduct business negotiations. Having a CAE certificate is enough to enter most British universities and find work in European companies. The CAE exam also includes five tests: Reading, Writing, Listening, Use of English, and Speaking

CPE (Certificate of Proficiency in English)

The most difficult of the Cambridge exams. The CPE certificate confirms the degree of language proficiency at the native level (Proficiency). Candidates for this exam must be fluent in English and have extensive experience in English communication in various fields, including business and academics. The CPE exam consists of five parts: Reading, Writing, Listening, Use of English, and Speaking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *